Stages of personal development

During NATHAL® training the personality passes through various stages of development. These are experienced in a state of full consciousness, inner peace and self-confidence.

1. Erasing of old patterns, energy-fields, obstructions

Different disorders may be responsible for the fact that the given characteristics of a human being have not fully and positively developed. One-sidedness, encrustations and, more often than not, negative character traits emerge to block energies and abilities. In a first step, the individual is led into a state of emotionally open readiness where latent potential is set free. The person now feels a confident trust in him- or herself and their surroundings so that hidden energy-fields, old patterns, encrustations and distortions dissolve. A preparedness to change, to trust in the guidance and agree to a new development is created. New areas and patterns surrounding the core of the personality unfold spontaneously. Facts are combined to become information; recognition is condensed to become knowledge; intuition leads to wisdom.

2. Expansion of the fields of reality and independency

Restrictions of the hitherto confined areas of reality fall away, spontaneously making way for biological/cultural and social/historical reality. Space for thought extends ad infinitum, gaining in depth and new dimensions. Lost areas of independence of thought and action are regained. Sustained by already established experience, an inclination begins to grow towards greater openess and further change. Positive reciprocity leads to greater efficiency, self-confidence and adaptation to new challenges. These underline the individual's responsible affirmation of his- or her own being and its further development.

3. Unlimited, total integration in the world

Areas of perception and action expand simultaneously. Consciousness breaks away from dependency on the dimensions of space and time towards a spatial limitlessness (ubiquity) and simultaneity (synchrony). Past, present and future all coincide in the act of consciousness. Algorhythm, order and rule describe structures of inner and outer independence. Responsibility for the here and now can be assumed: for the individual and his or her position in the world, for the cultural community, for society at large and, spiritually, for re-connection with the cosmos.

4. Sharing in the responsibility for our destiny

Through a modulation of the emotions it is possible to cross recognised boundaries and enter spiritual new land. An unprejudiced approach to new tasks facilitates the discovery of innovative patterns of insight and action. Unusually effective ways of thinking and acting can be acquired during the learning process. With new tasks come a variety and wideness of experience bringing with them new values and meanings. At the same time they influence the personal and social environment.

Basic specifications of the physiology of the brainen

As measurements of brain activity have demonstrated (improved electro- encephalogram (EEG) - spectral analysis), the overlapping of various different levels of consciousness corresponds to the overlapping of their respective frequencies. Encompassing levels of consciousness are indicated by a complex pattern of frequencies. The transition and expression of common contents of consciousness are mirrored in holistic pictures, in visualisations. Since individual frequencies and common frequency patterns are linked to particular levels of reality, the knowledge obtained in the non-spatial cosmos of universal information may be converted at the level of space-time-reality into practical operations.

The designated adaptation and combination of frequencies makes navigation in higher states of consciousness possible. These combine with direct access to fields of energy and information which cannot otherwise be reached in a normal waking-state. They permit the intentional evocation of visions and specific consultation with the pertinent areas of information. The restraints of purely rational forms of knowledge can be sublimated by graphic intuition.

This takes place within a process of modulating different frequencies into a common pattern of oscillations and is completed in the sphere of a comprehensive, not-purely-rational perception, i.e. in the domain of emotion. An incredibly innovative potential is thus revealed.

The left hemisphere of the brain works logically and sequentially. The right hemisphere registers complex pictures in toto while simultaneously processing information. A synchrony of both hemispheres, normally dominated by one half, leads to a marked increase in efficiency. This is accompanied by states of consciousness in which extraordinary feats of thinking may be observed.

Brain activity may be measured in frequencies which can be differentiated as follows:

  • Beta zone (14-30 Hz):
    alert, state of outward direction, astonishment, fear, control
  • Alpha zone (7-14 Hz):
    relaxed concentration, high capacity for the intake of information, suggestibility.
  • Theta zone (3,5-7 Hz):
    fantasy, pictorial imagination, three-dimensional memory, meditation, dream.
  • Delta zone (1-3,5 Hz):
    deep sleep, trance, extra-sensory perception (ESP)

Extremely low frequencies of around 8 x 10 to the -4 Hz cannot be adequately explained as yet.

Through NATHAL®, the Alpha, Theta and Delta zones are linked to the waking-state (Beta-zone) and, simultaneously, to the hemispheral synchronal modulations. This would seem to indicate a (partly) physiological correspondence to the independence of space and time and other delimitations of consciousness.

Physiological measurements of the brain in NATHAL® test-persons show that within a very short time training leads to the activation of new brain-action profiles. New dimensions of thought and experience are revealed. On this basis the effects of the NATHAL® method may be summarised as follows:

Independently of any previous knowledge or experience, the test-persons were able to reach extraordinary states of consciousness (ESC) - Dittrich 1994 - within 3 - 5 days.

In ESC three basic dimensions may be distinguished.

  1. Oceanic self-delimitation (OSD)
    "The boundary between self and environment is dissolved"
  2. Fear induced self-dissolution (FISD)
    "The personality as a whole disintegrates, conscious self-determination is abandoned."
  3. Visionary re-structuring (VRS).
    "comprises, above all, visual ... experiences"
    NATHAL® test-persons passed through these states very rapidly. Elements of fear were replaced by joyful detachment. Consciouness of identity was retained in all phases; self-determination was deferred in favour of newer experience.
    As a result of these measurements, the following may be added to the fundamental dimensions of NATHAL®, as mentioned by Dittrich 1994:
  4. Stabilisation of visionary perceptions (SVP)
    The test-person consciously learns to attain and retain the levels.
  5. Reception of visionary information (RVI)
    The test-person can communicate consciously at these levels.
  6. Transformation into the realm of reality (TRR)
    The test-person is able to transfer information into everyday reality.
  7. At the end of training, the test-person is able to progress independantly into these new areas.
  8. The transition between levels is accompanied by a sensitivity to light.

Vide diagrams of brain-wave patterns in the landscape representation

Click on the thumbnails:

brain-wave pattern no. 2

brain-wave pattern no. 3

brain-wave pattern no. 4